Welcome to our Sherburn Division page which covers a wide area and villages of Sherburn, West Rainton, Leamside, Low & High Pittington, Littletown, Sherburn Hill, Shadforth & Ludworth. You can find information about your Labour County Councillors and how to contact the Secretary to the local Labour Branch which meets monthly in Sherburn Community Centre.

Labour members are active throughout the Sherburn Division on the various parish councils and play active roles in the Community. We have supported the efforts for a new Miners Banner for Sherburn HIll, the campaign to stop open cast mining at Pittington and the unwanted Housing developments in Shadforth and Sherburn. You will discover a lively community spirit in all the villages with many events held in the community centres.

If you are concerned about a local issue then please do contact us:

Labour Party LogoCounty Councillors Working for You

Councillor Bill Kellett

Phone: 03000 268 715

Councillor David Hall

Phone: 03000 268 716

Sherburn Branch Labour Party

We are an active group of Labour supporters and welcome new members, please contact:

Chris Turner

Telephone 07773847672


Ludworth which is part of the Trimdon & Thornley County Council Division is part of the City of Durham Constituency and is covered by the Sherburn Branch Labour Party. Lucy Hovells is the Labour County Councillor for Trimdon & Thornley her details can be found on the Durham County Council site here