Constituency Labour Party

Welcome to the City of Durham Constituency Labour Party.

The following pages provide information on the structure of the local Labour Party, your elected representatives and the officers, their roles and contact details. The Labour Party is a party of the people. People like you, who are committed to developing a fairer more just society, where prosperity and growth is equally held in respect with compassion and tolerance.

Here in Durham the Labour Party has a great history but we never take our past achievements for granted and we continue to strive to achieve the best for all residents, of all ages and from wherever you come. Our Councillors are committed to delivering the best public services possible, although the drastic Tory cuts make this task more difficult. We work with the NHS, Police, other Public Services, local Businesses and Charities to achieve the best possible outcomes.

It is our membership which makes us strong, in the last 2 years it has doubled to over 2,000 members and registered supporters and of course would welcome more, so why not join the fightback now?

Constituency Labour Party Officers:

Angela Hankin
Tel: 07982825880

Vice Chair (Membership)
Mathew Teale
Tel: 07930 391277

David Bell
Tel: 0191 340 6086

Woman’s Officer
Jessie Joe Jacobs
Tel: 07921213737

Adrian Hedley
Tel: 07581 196 709

Vice Chair (Branch Liason)
Sheila Williams
Tel: TBC
Email: TBC

Campaigns Officer
Chris Turner
Tel: 07773 847672

Fundraising Officer
Hannah Walter
Tel: 0787 5281904

To find out information of when and where we meet click here >

For the contact details of your Councillors and Branch Labour Party’s click here >